Tina Smith

United States Senator for Minnesota

Tina Smith Sworn in as U.S. Senator from Minnesota, Wednesday

You are here

WASHINGTON, D.C. [1/03/19]—Today, Tina Smith (D-Minn.) was sworn in as U.S. Senator for Minnesota. Sen. Smith was elected to the seat in November, giving her a new term that runs until January, 2021.

“It’s been an honor to represent Minnesota in the U.S. Senate for the past year and I’m excited to continue my work on behalf of all Minnesotans as the new Congress begins today,” Sen. Smith said.  “After traveling across Minnesota for the past year and hearing from people, I know that we still have a lot of work to do to bring economic opportunity to families, businesses and communities.  I’ll continue to be a fierce advocate for Minnesota and work to find common ground to solve problems.”

As she starts the new Congress, Sen. Smith will continue to serve on the Senate Health, Education, Labor and Pension (HELP) Committee, the Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry Committee, and the Indian Affairs Committee.  She will also assume a seat on the Senate Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs Committee.

Download a picture of Sen. Smith’s Swearing in here.

Download video from Sen. Smith’s Swearing in here.




Washington, D.C. Office

720 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-5641

State Offices

Moorhead Office
819 Center Avenue
Suite 2A
Moorhead, MN 56560
Phone: (218) 284-8721

Duluth Office
515 W 1st Street
Suite 104
Duluth, MN 55802
Phone: (218) 722-2390

State Offices

Saint Paul
60 Plato Blvd. East
Suite 220
Saint Paul, MN 55107
Phone: (651) 221-1016

1202-1/2 7th Street NW
Suite 213
Rochester, MN  55901
Phone: (507) 288-2003